City of Horn Lake Municipal Election

The City of Horn Lake Municipal Election period ends February 5th at 5:00 p.m. to submit your intention for running for Mayor, Alderman-at-Large and/or Alderman.
Packets may be picked up from AJ and/or Jim at the City of Horn Lake. As a courtesy, below are important dates that you need to be aware of.
Please call 662-342-3482 with any questions you may have.

January 1st – Qualifying Period Begins. First day candidates may qualify for municipal office

February 5th – Deadline 5:00 p.m. – Party primary and independent candidates for municipal office

February 20th – State of Economic Interest due for candidates filed with the MS Ethics Commission within 15 days of qualifying for office.
Incumbents must file a Statement of Economic Interest with the MS Ethics Commission on or before May 1st, 2021.

March 8th – Primary Election Voter Registration Deadline applicants who register in person in the Circuit or Municipal Clerk’s Office today and those who mail registration applications postmarked no later than today are eligible to vote in the April 6th, 2021 Primary Elections.

March 27th – Absentee Voting – Clerks office will be open from 8:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. for in-person absentee voting in Primary Election.

March 29th – Applicants who register in-person in the Circuit or Municipal Clerk’s Office today and those who mail registration applications postmarked no later than today are eligible to vote in the April 27th, 2021 Primary Runoff Election.

March 30th – Campaign Finance Deadline 5:00 p.m. – All Municipal Primary Election candidates who are opposed in the primary election on April 6th, 2021 and political committees which have received contributions or made expenditures in support of or in opposition to candidates must file the March 30th Primary Pre-Election Report.

April 3rd – In-Person Absentee Voting Deadline, 12:00 p.m. – Municipal Clerks’ Offices must remain open from 8:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. for absentee voting.

April 6th – Primary Election Day

April 27th – Primary Runoff Election Day

June 08th – General Election Day

Highlight/Yellow - Currently in Office
Office Last Name First Name Date Qualified Party Affiliation Email Phone #
Mayor Latimer Allen 1/4/2021 Republican 901-827-3557
Mayor Stokes, II Jimmy 1/4/2021 Democratic 901-268-1378
Mayor White Donnie "Chigger" 1/19/2021 Republican 901-314-5923
Mayor Bostick D. Cole  2/1/2021 Independent 901-338-3082
At-Large Miller Francis J 1/4/2021 Democratic 662-501-0166
At-large Klein Danny 1/4/2021 Republican 901-491-0800
At-Large Egner William 1/4/2021 Democratic 901-921-0874
At-Large Engelke Chad 1/5/2021 Republican 901-490-2760
At-Large Morris Regina 2/2/2021 Republican 901-315-4459
Ward 1 Guice Michael 1/6/2021 Republican 662-404-0151
Ward 1 Gentry Dustin 1/15/2021 Republican 850-775-7569
Ward 1 Larson Lindsay 1/22/2021 Democratic 913-575-0385
Ward 2 Bledsoe Tommy 1/8/2021 Republican 901-606-6392
Ward 2 Eubanks James 1/25/2021 Republican 901-491-7494
Ward 2 Moore Torrence 2/5/2021 Democratic 662-393-6474
Ward 3 Rakestraw Kerry 1/4/2021 Republican 901-786-2165
Ward 3 Bostick Jackie 1/7/2021 Republican 662-536-9010
Ward 3 Haven Maria 1/15/2021 Democratic 901-314-1227
Ward 3 Randle Jessica 1/22/2021 Republican jessiisawesome73@gmail 901-486-9390
Ward 4 Young David  1/4/2021 Republican 901-238-8001
Ward 4 Hall-Hayes Lisa 1/19/2021 Democratic 662-380-1184
Ward 4 Dixon George 1/25/2021 Republican 901-827-0021
Ward 4 Roberts  Charlie  2/4/2021 Republican 901-690-6501
Ward 5 Johnson LaShonda 1/6/2021 Democratic 901-237-6057
Ward 5 Lambert Lukischa 2/5/2021 Democratic 901-701-8592
Ward 6 Jones John 1/4/2021 Republican 901-833-1729
Ward 6 Whyte John 1/4/2021 Republican 901-652-0051
Ward 6 Dupree Robby 1/4/2021 Republican 662-404-1998
Ward 6  Armstrong Charlotte 1/6/2021 Democratic 901-288-3306
Ward 6  Dean Neketta 2/5/2021 Democratic 901-240-8481
More: Latest News